

KSCSTE-KFRI

As KFRI commemorates 50 years of pioneering research and contributions to the field of forest science, biodiversity conservation, and sustainable development, we reflect on our journey and the significant milestones achieved. This landmark occasion is not only a celebration of our past accomplishments but also an invitation to envision and shape the future of forest research and conservation.

50

Golden Years of Nurturing Nature and Knowledge 1975–2025

Golden Jubilee Celebrations 2024-2025



<section-header>

06-07-2024 () 10:00 AM KSCSTE – KFRI AUDITORIUM



PROGRAMME SCHEDULE

Welcome address

10:00 am - 10:15 am - **Dr. Kannan C.S. Warrier** Director, KFRI

Presidential address

10:15 am - 10:25 am - **Prof. K. P. Sudheer** Ex-Officio Principal Secretary S&T Department & Executive Vice President, KSCSTE

Inauguration

10:25 am - 10:45 am - **Adv. K. Rajan** Hon'ble Minister for Revenue and Housing Govt. of Kerala

Release of KFRI Golden Jubilee logo

10:45 am - 10:50 am - Hon'ble Minister Adv. K. Rajan
10:50 am - 10:55 am - Honouring logo designer (Yadhunath P. B, Graphic designer) by Hon'ble Minister Adv. K. Rajan

Launch of KFRI Xylarium website

10:55 am - 11:00 am - Hon'ble Minister Adv. K. Rajan

Book release

11:00 am - 11:05 am -	Prof. B. Mohan Kumar, Ex-ADG, ICAR	
	& Former Vice-Chancellor, Arunachal University of Studies	
	Dr. C. T. S. Nair, Former Ex-Officio Principal	
	Secretary S&T and Executive Vice President, KSCSTE	
	& Former Director, KFRI	
Honouring Distinguished Guests by Hon'ble Minister Adv. K. Rajan		
11:05 am - 11:10 am -	1. Prof. B. Mohan Kumar	
	2. Dr. C. T. S. Nair	

Felicitations

11:10 am - 11:15 am - 3	Sri. P.P. Raveendran	
I	President, Pananchery Grama Panchayat	
11:15 am - 11:20 am - I	Mrs. Beena Poulose	
I	Member, Ward 17, Pananchery Grama Panchayat	
11:20 am – 11:25 am <mark>– Mrs. Reshma Sajesh</mark>		
	Member, Ward 16, Pananchery Grama Panchayat	

11:25 am - 11:30 pm - Mr. Shyju Kurian Member, Ward 15, Pananchery Grama Panchayat
11:30 am - 11:35 am - Dr. N. Krishnakumar IFS (Rtd.) Former PCCF & HoFF, Tamil Nadu and Research Council Chairman, KFRI
11:35 am - 11:40 am - Shri. Adalarasan. R. IFS CCF Central Circle, Kerala Forest Department
11:40 am - 12:00 pm - Former Directors, KFRI
12:00 pm - 12:15 pm - Research Council Members, KFRI

Vote of thanks

4:00 pm

12:15 pm – 12:20 pm – **Dr. A. V. Raghu** Principal Scientist, KFRI 12:20 pm – 12:25 pm – **Tea Break**

Golden Jubilee Lecture Series

12:25 pm – 12:30 pi	m – Welcome & Introduction to the Speaker	
	Dr. V. Anitha	
	Research Coordinator, KFRI	
12:30 pm - 1:15 pm	- Golden Jubilee Lecture Series, Lecture I	
	Prof. B. Mohan Kumar	
1:15 pm - 1:20 pm	 Vote of thanks 	
	Dr. Sreekumar. V. B.	
	Principal Scientist, KFRI	
1:20 pm – 2:00 pm	– Lunch Break	
2:00 pm - 2:05 pm	- Welcome & Introduction to the Speaker	
	Dr. T. V. Sajeev	
	Chief Scientist, KFRI	
2:05 pm – 2:50 pm	- Golden Jubilee Lecture Series, Lecture II	
	Dr. C. T. S. Nair	
2:50 pm – 3:00 pm	 Vote of thanks 	
	Dr. Sreejith. K. A.	
	Principal Scientist, KFRI	
Cultural Programme		
3:00 pm – 4:00 pm	- Cultural Programme by KFRI family	

- Tea